Local Church Discussions

Local Church Discussions (http://localchurchdiscussions.com/vBulletin/index.php)
-   Introductions and Testimonies (http://localchurchdiscussions.com/vBulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Greetings (http://localchurchdiscussions.com/vBulletin/showthread.php?t=202)

Guest1 07-26-2008 09:03 AM

Greetings

I can't believe I found this forum..:) I have longed for fellowship with those who had the Local Church experience for so long.. I am a 10 Year vet.. lol.. started in Eldon Hall, Indianapolis, Chicago, Anaheim. LaCrescenta, Van Nuys.. it took me a long time to get back to the Lord.. but Praise Him He is Faithful !!

I was actually searching to see if I could find Max Rappaport and then the link to this site was there !! Max was the main preacherman of Teen Challenge in San Clemente.. and that is how I got 'born again'..

I recognize some of the names on here ... is Nigel the Nigel from the church in Chicago ?? There are so many I want to ask about .. but I don't know what the appropriate way to go about that is.. The main thing is now we are free to truly have fellowship in the Lord and truly enjoy our Lord and King.. Glory and Praise to our God and Father ..

God's Blessings

countmeworthy 07-26-2008 09:15 AM

Welcome

was in the church in San Diego. San Diego had a lot of Max R's 'recruits', 'converts' to the LORD JESUS...and the LC.

I arrived on the scene one month after he got shipped to Anaheim.

I still know a bunch of people from San Diego..most who are still in the LC or if they've left have not popped up yet. One or two have.

You might want to PM FinallyPrettyOK. You might know her. :-)

Hope to hear more from you!! :)

Carol

AndPeter 07-26-2008 10:55 AM

Quote:

is Nigel the Nigel from the church in Chicago ??
Yes Nigel was in Chicago for some time and moved to Toronto in 1986 by way of London, Ontario.

You can see & hear some of his recent messages at http://churchintoronto.org/Video.htm